People Hang Over

It’s only March and it has already happened twice this year.

Most people who know me notice that I am a strange mix of introvert and extrovert. I LOVE people. My heart is full of love and affection for the people around me. I love working with and around people…. but…. it drains me. Physically drains me.

I noticed this the night after my 30th birthday party. It was a GREAT night! I was wrapped in hugs nearly the entire party. To me this is heaven. Give me a room of my favourite people and I will bounce around(literally) giving everyone hugs and telling them all the things I love about them.

After such an amazing night I expected to wake up with a smile on my face and ready to face the day…. Wrong! I woke up with a terrible tension headache and my eyes didn’t want to open. It had been as if I spent the night drinking but my party was 100% t-total.  Then I realized that I was hung over on people.

My introverted side had been overly stimulated the night people and was now detoxing.

This morning I woke up with the same sensation. After working all day yesterday and speaking to a group of 100 or so people, my body had had enough. Mentally, I feel great! Emotionally, well…. that’s another blog but nothing that would cause my shoulders to tighten and pangs of pain to pulse across my scalp.

I am amused and amazed that I am wired in such a way that the very thing I love the most(people), stresses my body out the most.

 

 

Leave a Reply

